Ship style file: kristin

Name: Kristin Kettig, haircare marketing intern

Age: 21

Hometown: Larchmont, NY

School: Muhlenberg College

Major: Psychology

Interests: I love to read, watch TV, cook, spend time with family and friends and of course mark.!

Ideal job/industry to be in one day:

I think that being a food critic would be a lot of fun – but since I don’t like a lot of foods, it might make that particular occupation hard! I’d like to go into the business world and work in marketing, product development or human resources. I think that working in the beauty or entertainment industry would be really cool.

Favorite designers and stores?

I love Ann Taylor Loft (especially when they’re having a good sale – I’m a sucker for a good sale!). I also love J.Crew (especially the outlet stores!) and Loehmann’s. I don’t have a favorite designer; I tend to purchase things that look good on me and are not too expensive regardless of who designed them.

What’s your general fashion inspiration? How would you define your style?

I would say that my style is comfortable cute with a splash of bright color. I’m generally inspired by whatever catches my eye in a store – and on a sale rack!

What was the inspiration behind this particular outfit?

I bought this shirt and necklace this weekend and really wanted to wear it! This outfit is comfortable, cute and work appropriate.

What’s your favorite thing about the mark. internship so far?

I love hearing from the many successful women mark. has introduced us to. They are all so inspiring and successful. In general, everyone at the office has been incredibly nice and helpful which I love. I’ll be sad when the summer is over.

Favorite mark. product to take on a desert island?

mark.’s Fair Trade do the right thing smoothing body lotion ($12). It has an SPF of 15 so I could protect my pale skin from the sunlight and keep my skin hydrated while I fight the UV radiation!

What are your fashion and beauty summer must-haves?

I need to have a good pair of sandals and lip balm with an SPF in it.  

And finally, the best thing about being in NYC for the summer? What’s the number 1 thing to do?

The best thing about being in NY this summer is exploring the city and stumbling upon things you don’t expect to find. I’ve gone to a few museums that have been really interesting and eaten at a lot of great, inexpensive, restaurants in fun areas of the city. I’ve seen a few Broadway shows that have been incredible and I would suggest that everyone go see one!

Leave a Reply

